Change of plan

Recently I started on a project about Global warming. Unfortunately this project will be set aside for some time. We had the option of choosing if we wanted to write a book made by our class or we could choose to write about something related to different competency goals. First I chose to write about global warming which was related to our geography class competency goal. I started writing and then I started thinking about how cool it had been to say that you have actually taken a part in writing a book. Therefore I started working on the book with mostly the rest of my class.

I am kind of sorry for the people that told me they looked forward to seeing the finished result of my article about global warming. One thing I can tell you now is that I will definitely finish the article about global warming, it is just that me and my class needs to finish the book project first. The reason for this “drastic” and spontaneous change is because we have gotten in contact with some publishers that are willing to publish our book for us. The only thing is that we have to deliver the hole script for the book by the first of April. Because of this I changed to the book project so I could help my class working on the book.

I am also trying to motivate myself to write more English. The more English I write the better I will become, right? Therefore I will be trying to write something on my blog every day the next week. By the way, in Norway (probably some other countries to) there is something called spring break. Our spring break is from the 16-24 of February. This is also one of the reasons why I will be trying to write one blog post every day the next week. Because I actually have time to do it.

2 thoughts on “Change of plan

  1. Good for you! Glad you are on board with the book project! And good thing that you will be able to write more on your blog as well. All the posts you write for the book can be shared on the blog. That way you might get some feedback as well!

Leave a Reply

