Blog writing

The questions we got assigned by our teacher:

  •  You think there is more pressure on how you perform/write when you use blogs instead of writing a paper for the teacher only?
  • Do you think the use of blogs reduces the difference between your work at school and your everyday life?

1.There is a big difference about writing English texts on my blog and writing English texts on pen and paper. When i write on my blog I feel free and I don’t feel like I have any pressure on me. When I write on pen and paper I usually feel a pressure, one reason for that might be because when we write on paper you know the teacher is going to judge and set your grade out from only that paper. On my blog I have several different texts that she can read and judge my grade out from. This could of course be bad because she might read that one blog that you wrote a little sloppy. I obviously love to get nice feedback, questions and views on my blog to which makes the every day life a little happier.

2. I do believe that the blog thing has changed my everyday life, before I started in college I didn’t usually have that much homework in English which basically made me lazy. I was able to barely achieve the grade 5 which is the second best you can get. Now that we have blogs it is more interesting to write because you know a lot of people all over the world will read the text and evaluate you (in their own way). I definitely have started to write more English which is very positive. I don’t really believe that the blog writing changed/reduced the work I do at school or at home. The reason for this might be because at school I try to work hard so I won’t get any homework, at home I write very freely and when I feel for it. Thats why there hasn’t really been any big changes starting with the blog.

One thought on “Blog writing

  1. Pingback: Students’ reflection on writing and homework « Teaching using web 2.0

Leave a Reply

