Alcohol under or over 18?

Another subject that is widely discussed is when we/teenagers should be able to buy alcohol. The Norwegian law says that you must be 18 years or older to purchase alcoholic drinks/beverages. In my opinion that’s fine. I don’t drink and when i start to drink in the future i want to drink to enjoy myself not to get drunk and party. A lot of people  at my school drink alcohol or smoke which in my opinion is just stupid. You have probably heard of the phrase YOLO which means “You only live once”. Originally it was made so people could try to be safe and more careful in life but it changed fast to “you only live once let’s try to jump of this cliff without parachute” (you only live once so let’s try everything stupid and exiting). YOLO is also used as a phrase for drinking and partying as a young person (Because you only are young once).

Well i would say i agree with that 18 years old should be the age limit to buy alcohol. I don’t really believe in increasing the rate would help because it would probably lead to more people breaking the law. When you are 18 your of legal age and in my opinion old enough to have/take your own responsibilities. But of course this is only my opinion of this subject, so if you disagree or agree with me i would be more than happy for a response in the comments.

3 thoughts on “Alcohol under or over 18?

  1. I agree with you in every way! I think 18 is a fine and appropriate age to buy and drink alcohol. I also agree that increasing the rate to buy alcohol would lead to people breaking the law and causing all sorts of problems. I don’t support YOLO as in let’s do something dangerous like drinking or partying, but I do say YOLO when I ride a thrill ride like a rollercoaster.

    • Hey! I am glad to hear that another person in this world actually agrees with me and thanks for commenting. I don’t really use the term “YOLO” myself but i can tend to say it when it comes to roller coasters like you said, so that’s cool (i guess) 😀

  2. i totally agree with you. i think they should make it 18 to buy and drink alcohol. are age here is that you have to be 21. i wish they would change it here.

Leave a Reply

